Kayaking

I’ve been combating a nasty case of tennis elbow acquired from a massive shifting project at the library.  There was a problem with my radial nerve, blah, blah, blah.  The big problem (aside from the pain of shelving books which has been mostly resolved, thank goodness) was not being able to go kayaking.

I love kayaking.

For our 25th wedding anniversary, my husband and I used some money my parents gave us to purchase a set of kayaks, paddles, and life vests.  We live right near the James River and a sweet little creek next to a boat landing.  We’ve spent many lovely days paddling around and exploring up the creek until we grounded ourselves in shallow water.  It’s pretty and peaceful.  We’ve gone early in the season (we were able to get out in early April this year) and have gone out as late as early November before the water got too cold to brave.  I love seeing the creek in all the different seasons.

Finally, finally, my arm was well enough to head out again this morning.  I thought I would share some pictures with all of you.

Image

Super Hubby getting the kayaks out

Image

That’s my man!

Image

Not bad for being taken through a ziploc bag! (I was terrified of getting my phone wet.)

Image

Into the creek…

Image

Follow the leader!

Image

Star Jasmine lined the banks and smelled amazing!

Happy Labor Day!

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

