Cheese Touch Beanbag

Our children’s librarian and I are collaborating on some upcoming children’s events, and one of them is a Diary of a Wimpy Kid party.  One of my ideas is to do a Hot Potato style Cheese Touch game.  In order to do it, we need a stinky cheese beanbag.  Can you believe they don’t sell those at the corner store?

Sheesh!  What’s the world coming to?

So, I had to make my own!

Some scrap fabric cut to 5" square.

Some scrap fabric cut to 5″ square.

"Cheese holes" drawn on with Sharpies.

“Cheese holes” drawn on with Sharpies.

"Cheese holes" shaded with black made it look more realistic.

“Cheese holes” shaded with black made it look more realistic.

Sew into a square and stuff.

Sew into a square and stuff.

I stuffed the beanbag with some leftover stuffing I’d pulled out of some stuffed animals that I had converted into puppets.  This was a fabulous use for the little beanbag I’d pulled out of one of them–the finest form of recycling!

So there you go.  Ewww!  No one will want to touch the stinky cheese!

This entry was posted in Craft, Library Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

