Library Cheer Flannel

By Awnali Mills

I am planning an upcoming storytime about the library and needed some flannels to go with it.  There isn’t a lot out there!  The first one I made, Five Little Books, I pulled from Storytime Katie.

Five Little Books - The Librarian is on the Loose

The second, I created on my own.  I found the poem The Library Cheer by Brod Bagert, and made pieces to go with it.  I used Publisher and created the pieces there, then printed them on cardstock.

The picture:

Library Cheer Flannel - The Librarian is on the Loose

The words:

The Library Cheer by Brod Bagert

Books are good!
Books are great!
I want books!
I WILL NOT WAIT!
Bird books.
Bug books,
Bear books too.
Words and pictures through and through.

Books are good!
Books are great!
I want books!
I WILL NOT WAIT!
Books in color.
Black and white.
Skinny books.
Fat books.
Day and night.

Books are good!
Books are great!
I want books!
I WILL NOT WAIT!
Sad books,
Glad books,
Funny books too.
Books for me and books for you.

Books are good!
Books are great!
I want books!
I WILL NOT WAIT!

I plan to have the kids slap their legs and chant the refrain with me.  Anytime we shout in storytime, we’re having fun. 🙂
FYI, the red book is the “skinny” one, and the green book is the “fat” one.

I pulled the images from:

http://www.clipartpanda.com/clipart_images/old-book-clip-art-image-29832543
http://cliparts.co/clipart/2321228
http://www.clker.com/clipart-book-16.html
http://www.clker.com/clipart-book-4.html

 

 

This entry was posted in Flannel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Cheer Flannel

  1. Pingback: Library and Book themed Storytime | The Librarian Is on The Loose

  2. Pingback: Library Storytime – 8/16/17 | The Librarian Is on The Loose

Leave a Reply

