Book Review: The Pursuit by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg

The PursuitBy Awnali Mills

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that I need audiobooks to keep from killing people on my commute.  This need for audiobooks led to listen to Janet Evanovich’ Stephanie Plum series.  I enjoyed it so much that when none of them were available, I listened to her (then) new Fox and O’Hare book that she co-wrote with Lee Goldberg.  I really enjoyed it, so when the newest in the series came out, I wasn’t patient enough to wait for the audiobook, and I put a hold on it.

SPOILERS AHEAD

YOU’VE BEEN WARNED

At the end of the last book, Nicolas Fox had been kidnapped, and Kate O’Hare set out to track him down.  Once she finds him (was there any doubt?), they are entangled in a ruthless criminal gang with a megalomaniacal leader.  But they have to play along with his craziness to save the world.  In order to pull off their latest con, they’ll be bringing back some old compatriots, and bringing on some new ones.  Will they be able to pull it off before Nick gives his life for the cause?

What can I say?  This book is typical Janet Evanovich—smart, funny, and full of witty repartee.  The fast paced story makes it a fun beach read.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

